## DEEPA GUPTA Company Secretary

Address:-405, B Wing, Preksha Building, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marg, Hindu Colony, Dadar (East), Mumbai - 400 014. Mob: 09322697460 Email: deepaguptacs@gmail.com

G/AGM-TEXPROCIL-68

October 02, 2022

The Chairman
The Cotton Textiles Export Promotion Council
Mumbai.

Dear Sir,

### Sub.: Scrutinizer's Report on E-voting and Voting at the 68<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Council held on 30<sup>th</sup> September, 2022 at Hotel President, Mumbai

I, Deepa Gupta, Practicing Company Secretary had been appointed as the Scrutinizer by The Cotton Textiles Export Promotion Council to scrutinize the process of e-voting held through Video Conferencing (VC)/ Other Auditor Visual Means (OVAM) and Voting held on Friday, 30<sup>th</sup> September 2022 (AGM at 12 noon).

#### Further to the above:

- i. The E-voting period remained opened from Tuesday, 27<sup>th</sup> September 2022 (10.00 a.m.) to Thursday, 29<sup>th</sup> September 2022 (5.00 p.m.).
- ii. The members of the Company as on the "Cut Off" date i.e. 20<sup>th</sup> September 2022 were entitled to vote on the resolution as set out in the notice of the AGM.
- iii. The Company had provided e-voting facilities to eligible members to vote electronically through the e-voting services provided by National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL) and also provided e-voting facility to the members who had participated in the AGM through Video Conferencing (VC)/ Other Auditor Visual Means (OVAM) and who had not casted their votes on Remote e-voting.
- iv. The Voting through Ballot paper was also conducted during the 68<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting.

Now I present the combined result of voting through e-voting and voting by ballot paper:

The votes cast on the Ordinary Resolutions at the 68<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Council held on 30<sup>th</sup> September, 2022 through e-voting and ballot papers (at the venue), were scrutinized.

Total 16 votes were received before and during the AGM which were verified and found valid.

Accordingly, the consolidated results of the voting on the resolutions to be considered passed at the Annual General Meeting of the Council are as under:

D

# DEEPA GUPTA Company Secretary

Address:-405, B Wing, Preksha Building, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marg, Hindu Colony, Dadar (East), Mumbai - 400 014. Mob: 09322697460 Email: deepaguptacs@gmail.com

Sr. No.	Ordinary Resolutions	No. of Votes cast through e-voting and ballot papers		Total Votes Cast
		For	Against	*
1	"RESOLVED THAT the Report of the proceedings of the Committee of Administration of the Council for the fiscal year 2021-2022 submitted at the meeting, as required under Articles 30 (c) and 71 of the Articles of Association of the Council, be and is hereby confirmed and adopted."	16	NIL	16
2	"RESOLVED THAT the Audited Balance Sheet and Income & Expenditure Account for the year ended 31st March, 2022 together with the 68h Report of the Committee of the Council for the year 2020-2021, as required under Articles 30 (c) & 71 of the Articles of Association of the Council, submitted in the Annual Report 2021-2022, be and are hereby confirmed and adopted".	16	n - NIL	16
3 to 8	Election of Committee Members: As per the Annexure-1	Elected		
9	"RESOLVED THAT M/s. SLM & Co LLP, Chartered Accountants, be and hereby appointed as Auditors of the Council on a remuneration of Rs.2,00,000/- (Rupees Two Lakhs only) plus service tax, out of pocket expenses, etc. and are authorized to hold the office from the conclusion of this meeting until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting".	16	NIL	16

It may be noted that a total of **16** votes under Ordinary Resolutions under Sr. Nos. 1, 2 & 9 were cast which are all in favour of the resolutions. Hence, since no votes were cast "Against" any of the resolutions, all the Resolutions i.e. Ordinary Resolutions under Sr. Nos. 1, 2 & 9 were passed unanimously.

Yours faithfully,

(Deepa Gupta) Scrutinizer M. No. A20860

CP 8168

Date: October 02, 2022 UDIN: A020860D001118761

C.C.: Dr. Siddhartha Rajagopal, Executive Director, TEXPROCIL

M. No. 20860 C.P. No. 8168

3

### DEEPA GUPTA Company Secretary

Address:-405, B Wing, Preksha Building, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marg, Hindu Colony,
Dadar (East), Mumbai - 400 014.
Mob: 09322697460 Email: deepaguptacs@gmail.com

#### ANNEXURE - 1

Following Committee Members were elected at the 68th Annual General Meeting:

Sr. No.	Name of the Nominee	Name of Firm	Category
1.	Mr. Arun Todi	Incotex Impex Pvt Ltd.	Between Rs. 5 Cr. To Rs. 15 Cr.
2.	Mr. Payonidh Parekh	S & S Export	Above Rs.15 Cr. To Rs. 50 Cr.
3.	Mr. Rohit Rajendran	Premier Spg & Wvg Mills Pvt Ltd.	do
4.	Mr. Rahul Jitendra Shah	Acme Yarns Pvt Ltd.	Above Rs. 50 Cr.
5.	Mr. Kailash Lalpuria	Indo Count Industries Ltd.	do
6.	Mr. S Manivannan	L S Mills Ltd.	do

